A professor chats with two of his students in the lab.

Distinguished and Junior Faculty Scholars named

Portrait of Elise Clerkin
Elise Clerkin is one of three assistant professors named a Miami University Junior Faculty Scholar in 2015-2016.

Cameron Hay-Rollins, an associate professor in the Department of Anthropology, has received a Miami University Distinguished Scholar Award. This award honors faculty whose sustained excellence in research or other creative activity has brought them prominence in their fields.

The following faculty have received Miami University Junior Faculty Scholar Awards:

  • Elise Clerkin, assistant professor, Department of Psychology
  • Rick Page, assistant professor, Department of Chemistry & Biochemistry
  • Leland Spencer, assistant professor, Department of Integrative Studies, Hamilton Campus

This award honors faculty who have demonstrated great potential in research or artistry and have achieved significant standing in their fields. Candidates for this award must have received their highest degree no more than eight years before the time of nomination.

Faculty are nominated for both awards by colleagues, chairs, and/or deans. Recipients are selected by the University Senate Committee on Faculty Research (CFR).

Photos of Rick Page and Elise Clerkin by Miami University Photo Services.

One thought on “Distinguished and Junior Faculty Scholars named

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.