The conductor and grand pianist are in the foreground of this image of a symphony orchestra.

Apply for CFR PREP program any time

Red hardcover book gutter with sewn pages flipping through the air ready for browsing. The cover has a shiny, plastic texture.

The University Senate Committee on Faculty Research (CFR) invites Miami University’s tenure-eligible and tenured faculty (including librarians holding the M.S.L.S. degree or equivalent) to apply for support from the Publication, Reprint, Exhibition, and Performance (PREP) Costs program. The PREP program provides reimbursement up to $500 for the following:

  • Journal page charges
  • Book publication
  • Article or book chapter reprint costs
  • Exhibition or performance costs
  • Performance or composition costs

Applications to this program may be made at any time.  Reimbursement is limited to $500 per faculty member per academic year.

PREP awards were made to the following faculty in 2017-2018:

Phill Alexander (Interactive Media Studies)
Sheldon Anderson (History)
Brittany Aronson (Educational Leadership)
Ricardo Averbach (Music)
Robert Baker (Biology)
David Berg (Biology)
Dawn Blitz (Biology)
Jennifer Blue (Physics)
Joomi Chung (Art)
Joyce Fernandes (Biology)
Melany Fisk (Biology)
Mila Ganeva (GRAMELAC)
Thomas Garcia (Music)
David Gorchov (Biology)
Ryan Gunderson (Sociology and Gerontology)
Kazue Harada (GRAMELAC)
Frank Huang (Music)
John Humphries (Architecture and Interior Design)
Mariana Ivanova (GRAMELAC)
Michael Kennedy (Chemistry and Biochemistry)
Joel Malin (Educational Leadership)
Bryan Marshall (Political Science)
Claire McLeod (Geology and Environmental Earth Science)
Amanda McVety (History)
Beth Miller (Kinesiology and Health)
Michele Navakas (English)
Stephen Norris (History)
Kaara Peterson (English)
Luis Pradanos-Garcia (Spanish and Portuguese)
Ellen Price (Art)
Elise Radina (Family Science and Social Work)
Noriko Reider (GRAMELAC)
Andrea Ridilla (Music)
Kate Rousmaniere (Educational Leadership)
Paul Schaeffer (Biology)
Haifei Shi (Biology)
Aaron Shield (Speech Pathology and Audiology)
Cecilia Suhr (Humanities and Creative Arts)
Harvey Thurmer (Music)
Yoshinori Tomoyasu (Biology)
Carrie Tyler (Geology and Environmental Earth Science)
Jack Vaughn (Biology)
Karthik Vishwanath (Physics)
Craig Williamson (Biology)
Jing Zhang (Statistics)

Before applying for PREP program reimbursement, please read the program guidelines carefully.

Questions about the program may be directed to OARS or to Po-Chang Chen, 2018-2019 CFR Chair (513-529-2261).

About CFR

CFR is charged with supporting and encouraging the development of research and creative activity at Miami University.  In carrying out this charge, the CFR administers programs that support and celebrate faculty research and creative activities. Application to these programs is made through OARS.  Guidelines for all CFR programs — including detailed information, eligibility criteria, and application procedures — are available on the OARS website.

Orchestra photo by Miami University Photo Services.  Book photo by Horia Varlan via Flickr, used under Creative Commons license.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.